New Product Line from California

4 Mar

I recently discovered a great new line of products and just wanted to share it with you!

I’ve been searching for an all natural hair spray for a while now, and there have not been a lot to choose from! I don’t use a lot of hairspray, but having naturally curly hair I need a little “something” just to define the curls before heading out the door (especially if I’m having frizz issues!). I recently noticed the new Andalou Naturals display at Kardish and decided to try their “Sunflower & Citrus” hairspray. (I believe the same display is at Rainbow Natural Foods too)

Image

So far its really working well for my hair. It doesn’t have a strong scent (i.e. parfum, fragrance) like many hairsprays do, just a very subtle citrus smell. I personally find it very pleasant and the little bit I use works just as well as the chemical laden hairsprays I used in the past.

The 8 oz bottle was $8.99. This is a little bit more expensive than some of the drugstore brands I used to use, but MUCH cheaper than any salon brand. Since I use so little, this is a very cost effective option for me.

When I have more time I will check out some of their other products. I like to identify the brands that I can trust so that if I’m in a rush I can just grab a bottle of something and KNOW implicitly that there is nothing harmful inside. This is one of them!

Please contact me anytime with your questions or comments.

Until next time!
The OMP

N.B. This above are my own opinions and comments. I am not affiliated with Andalou nor was I compensated in any way for writing this post. I did it of my own free will.

One Response to “New Product Line from California”

  1. Kim March 5, 2012 at 7:07 pm #

    I have tried the Pumpkin Honey Glycolic mask, Lemon Sugar face scrub, 8 Berry enzyme mask, Apricot cream cleanser, Kombochu foaming cleanser, Mandarin-Vanilla Shower gel and a face cream (with pomegranite).
    I love them all. My favorite is the Pumpkin mask. I’d buy it by the gallon if I could. 🙂

Leave a Reply

