An Ottawa Mommy Project Giveaway!

11 Aug

Greetings everyone!

The Ottawa Mommy Project is having its first ever giveaway to say a big THANK YOU to all our loyal readers and commenters!

You will have the chance to win one of two copies of a fabulous book called “Green Clean – eco-friendly cleaning for the home“. I make a lot of my homemade cleaners by using recipes in this book. It is a wonderful resource! It’s great to have on hand in the kitchen to refer to for ideas on cleaning everything in the home!

Eco-Friendly Cleaning

To be entered, simply leave me a comment below and tell me which (if any) natural products you are using in your home and what you think of them, or a natural product you are interested in trying.

I will select two winners using random.org at 8 pm EST on August 31, 2011 and winners will be announced on the blog the next day.

Open to Canadian residents only please!

Good luck!

Until next time,

The OMP

7 Responses to “An Ottawa Mommy Project Giveaway!”

  1. Chantelle Hamilton August 11, 2011 at 2:49 am #

    Right now I use water and lemon, mainly to clean my microwave. I put a couple of slices of lemon in a cup of water, turn the microwave on for a couple of minutes and then use the liquid to clean it out. This acts as a nice air freshener as well!

    Then I use old faithful vinegar for my glass products. I know you can use it for much more, but I am worried about the smell.

    I want to start using baking soda, does anyone know if that can damage certain materials?

  2. Krista R August 11, 2011 at 11:16 am #

    Hello! I would love to win this book. I use a lot of baking soda and vinegar – for bathroom cleaning, and added to my laundry. I’m a big fan of dryer balls (instead of fabric softener) and Himalyan soap nuts for laundry soap.

  3. Ron August 12, 2011 at 12:59 am #

    Natural products I use in the home –
    – baking soda and vinegar for drains (bubbly goodness)
    – handmade soaps (see shaving post)
    – part-natural shampoos/conditioners (right now I’m enjoying Bert’s Bees)
    – biodegradable garbage bags
    Would like to try:
    – shaving with a straight razor
    – natural dish soap
    – so much more

  4. Misty August 13, 2011 at 9:07 pm #

    I use the Green Beaver products and we love them!

  5. Heather August 17, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    We currently use the Nature Clean line of products. We’d love to win this book to get more great clean, green ideas!

  6. ottawamommyproject September 1, 2011 at 12:58 am #

    Congratulations to Chantelle Hamilton and Krista R. for winning our Eco Friendly Cleaning books. I will email you soon to get your mailing address.

    Thanks for entering and come back soon!
    The OMP

  7. Krista R September 1, 2011 at 11:42 am #

    Wow! What a treat! Thanks so much – I look forward to reading it and incorporating some new ideas into my home.

Leave a Reply

