Week #2

11 Mar

What has the OMP been up to this week?

Well, I’ve been busy to say the least. With a 2 1/2 year old and a 7 month old I hardly have time to be writing in a blog but I am going to try and do small posts as often as I can to keep this project going!

Our three liquid hand soaps are scattered throughout the house and everyone is using them! So far, I have a fave but I’m not saying till the end of the month.

I am currently reading the following two books, and I encourage you to read them too. They will open your eyes to what is wrong with the world of cosmetics and household products. When I am finished, you may borrow them simply by contacting me! Both books are by Gillian Deacon.

    Hope to hear from you soon.Till next time,
    The OMP
One Response to “Week #2”

  1. ottawaowl March 12, 2011 at 2:44 pm #

    One of my daughters is after to me to ditch my microwave, claiming that it sucks the nutrients out of food and can give you cancer (from the molecular changes zapped food undergoes).

    I read the links she sent me and they were pretty sobering. But I’m not convinced – the Wikipedia article on microwave ovens takes an entirely different tack.

    So I’ll keep trying to eat as much raw food as possible and use the microwave sparingly, but I’m not ready to chuck it in the landfill just yet!

Leave a Reply

